Life Membership Award

Life Membership in the Prince Edward Island Home and School Federation Inc. (PEIHSF) may be conferred by vote at a Federation Board Meeting, on any person for outstanding service in the Provincial Federation. Nomination for such membership shall be presented by the President of the Federation or their designate. Nominees must be endorsed by the Board of Regional Directors.

The person to be honored may be nominated by a Local Association, a member of the PEIHSF Regional Directors or by any other Life Member.  Recommendation for Life Membership must be accompanied by a record of service to the Provincial Federation.

Nominations must be forwarded to the PEIHSF Board of Regional Directors of the Federation at least two months prior to the Annual Meeting.  Life Membership shall be granted only to those who in the estimation of the PEIHSF Regional Directors have given outstanding service to the Provincial Federation.  The act of recommending a name shall not presuppose the selection of that person for life membership.

The provincial Federation shall present a Life Membership certificate and to any person so honored. All records of a Life Membership shall be kept on file at the Federation Office.

Deadline for submissions:  March 10, 2017

Click here for Criteria / Nomination Form

If you have any questions please contact us for more information.


Life Membership Award Recipients


Martha Ellis
Charlottetown Rural, PEI
Awarded: April 9, 2016




Lee Gauthier
Charlottetown, PEI
Awarded: April 12, 2014

Bill Whelan
Charlottetown Rural, PEI
Awarded: April 14, 2012


Wendy MacDonald

Charlottetown, PEI

Awarded: April 17, 2010


Hesta MacDonald

Charlottetown, PEI

Awarded: April 12, 2008


Marion Murphy

Breadalbane, PEI

Awarded: April 8, 2006


Georgina Allen

Wellington, PEI

Awarded: April 12, 2003


Stephen Gould

North Wiltshire, PEI

Awarded: April 20, 2002


Sherry Cheverie

Naugrage, PEI

Awarded: April 28, 2001


Doreen Wall

Charlottetown, PEI

Awarded: April 15, 2000


Corina Bolo

Alberton, PEI

Awarded: April 18, 1998


Jeannette Arsenault

St. Eleanors, PEI

Awarded: April 25, 1992


Dr. Helen MacDonald

Charlottetown, PEI

Awarded: April 27, 1991


Shirley Smedley Jay

Cornwall, PEI

Awarded: April 28, 1990


Inez Doiron

Mayfield, PEI

Awarded: April 15, 1989


Audrey Penner

Northam, PEI

Awarded: April 16, 1994